Announcing the newly elected Vancouver iDevelopers Meetup leadership team.

The 2014 Annual General Meeting was held on March 13, 2014 to a full house.

For 2014/2015, the Vancouver iDevelopers Meetup group has decided to more formally structure itself with executive positions to ensure group goals move ahead with a little push.

With Aaron Hilton stepping down as President there were some big shoes to fill. Chris Hobbs organized the elections. As he wrote: ”Evolution and change is good. We will be adopting an executive body to help steer the meetups.”
We’re happy to announce the following elected officials:

Chris Hobbs, President
Aaron Hilton, Vice-President
Andrei Iancu, Treasurer
Linda Goodman, Internal Relations Officer
Jason Leach, External Relations Officer
Ian Sim, Communications Officer
Executive Officers:  Ashish Agarwal, David Hobbs, Jeremy Chiang, Nikita Komogorov, and Roland Tecson

Thanks to everyone for coming out and participating in the election process. Here’s to a productive year ahead!